Hello from Michigan!

Far_Away

I was directed to make a post in this section.

My name is Adam and I am a chemical engineering student in Michigan, USA. Last summer I saved up some cash doing side jobs whenever I could and started a fishing adventure across Spain, Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Canada. Backpacking my way via trains, living cheap, making friends and enjoying something that is a big part of my life (fishing).

Similarly, Hunting is another big part of my life. Growing up hunting the north pine woods of Michigan with my father and my English setter Abby, I have learned more about life than I will ever learn in school or sitting at home watching tv. I hunted small game, then shot my first deer with my bow when I was 15. I have hunted Elk in the rocky mountains, prairie chickens in the great plains, black bears in the upper peninsula, turkeys in Florida, Doves in Georgia, white tails in Michigan, squirrels in New York and a bunch of other random places! I have always been attracted to challenges of a hunt and I am a firm believer the true trophy size of an animal is not measured in inches or grams, but the rate at which your heart was beating when you took it and the challenges you had up to the split moment you let the arrow fly or you pull the trigger. I find it hard sometimes when a price is put on an animals antler size. It is what it is though and I understand the experience it takes stalk and old educated beast. Obviously I think we would all like to harvest a monster beast, but in my eyes I would rather hike over a mountain to get a beautiful view of the fog rising behind a stags roar in the early morning hours than to walk 30 yards out the back door in the woods and shoot a medal deer.