Thread: Real frustration

Real frustration

After some 6 years of nursing my partner I will hopefully soon be able to start applying for keepers jobs and get back into the job I love.
    I have 20+ years experience but I am finding that I am really up against it not having any certificates for deer,quad bikes etc.
    I have also found that I am too old to get any sort of training via the job centre for this with the exception of the ILA grant Paul at Fechan guided me towards ( and even that falls 100 short lol)
    Is it just me or are others finding the same problem and do I have any options other than applying and hoping for the best?

side effect of 13 years of labour im afraid .health n safety fascists gone mad.i have to dress like a knight of old to change plastics on a metal guarded moulding machine which low speed emptys in a metal tray.i have working at heights,crane licence ,PPE by the box .have to check machine guards ,overhead crane check,the list is endless b4 i even start working on my job.theres being safe and theres urine extraction .sorry perdix on the 7th day god created man .on the monday some pillock formed a health n safety committee.first aid assesed every year.the list is longer than shergars nose

I have numerous ticket for working in waste/recycling. 13 tonne shovel, compactor skips etc. fair enough you need training, but these tickets are costing 100's a pop. A local company h&s bloke wondered if the local HIV training outfit had a course for driving 4x4 on gravel roads...........they didn't . But next week they did, for 300 a man !

Quote Originally Posted by perdix View Post
    After some 6 years of nursing my partner I will hopefully soon be able to start applying for keepers jobs and get back into the job I love.
    I have 20+ years experience but I am finding that I am really up against it not having any certificates for deer,quad bikes etc.