Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: fac

fac

Hi Chaps thanks for the replys yesterday as i said yesterday fao comming wednesday what can i ask him to put on my ticket, I have been reading up on the subject and i am new to the rifle game i just want to be prepared any hints would be helpfull ,cheers rob.

surley its not what you can ask him to put on, but more what you have a need for?

Provided that your requests seem reasonable, well thought out and convincing, you'll be ok. The more research you've done the better - it shows a responsible attitude.

everyone says dont rush into things ,yet everyone does think what you are going to need and most of all what you will actually use ,there are thousands of rifles out there gathering dust.
    DONT START

are you having a laugh, you applied for a fac and are know asking what to put on it, what did you put on the form ?,

No Scuba, the guidance specifically states that good reason should not be equated with "need". If you can put a good reason forward to hold a given calibre that should be sufficient.

Quote Originally Posted by Taff View Post
    are you having a laugh, you applied for a fac and are know asking what to put on it, what did you put on the form ?,
    +1 I'd have thought you've already stated on the form your requested firearm(s)?

On the thread you started about this yesterday you mentioned a .243 and likelihood of being accepted for that. Why now are you asking about other calibres if you've already put your app in and have the interview booked?