Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Shot Fee?

Shot Fee?

I am very new to this game and will be relying on paid outings for some time I feel - until I have sufficient experience and find the holy grail of my own stalking.

With this in mind and reading various adverts for stalking, I am amazed to see a fair few have a 'shot fee'. Now don't get me wrong, I get the fee for an outing (someones time) and the trophy fees and buying the venison, but a shot fee?! You are booking stalking, not deer watching, and to me stalking requires a shot, surely?!

Am I missing something, whats the thought behind this and how common actually is it?

Thanks.

I have just seen another thread from a year ago and it seems this has been done to death, apologies, I didn't see the thread first time I searched.

There is no delete thread button I can see...

Karl,if you find the delete button you may be charged a nominal fee

if you find it karl let us all know , it might be under correction? dont cut mine its a very fine one im hanging on with.
    Last edited by AN DU RU FOX; 25-02-2014 at 21:07.
    DONT START

Quote Originally Posted by karlbird View Post
    I am very new to this game and will be relying on paid outings for some time I feel - until I have sufficient experience and find the holy grail of my own stalking.

With this in mind and reading various adverts for stalking, I am amazed to see a fair few have a 'shot fee'. Now don't get me wrong, I get the fee for an outing (someones time) and the trophy fees and buying the venison, but a shot fee?! You are booking stalking, not deer watching, and to me stalking requires a shot, surely?!

Am I missing something, whats the thought behind this and how common actually is it?

Thanks.
    It can be worse. How about prof. stalkers who charge 100 for missing a shot? Seen advertised recently.

I run a B&B. Maybe I should charge my customers for having a bad night's sleep and subsequently missing out on their breakfast?