Cordless tools

N.F.W.M

I have used and worn out Dewalt, Metabo, Bosch, cordless drill/drivers and impact drivers and am currently using Hilti. Not overly impressed with the Hilti, chucks are abysmal.

I use to be a huge fan of Dewalt but they seemed to go thru a period of producing utter crap, what are the new models like ?

What are the current favourites with trade/professional users ?

Regards

Ed

hi bud im a mechanic and a big fan of the milwakee line of cordless guns ive got a 3/8 drive gun and carnt fault it so shhould imagine the rest of teh range are as good and come with great warrantys think it was like 2 years on the gun and 3 years on the batteries so carnt fault them might be worth a look see if there is anything in there range that might do ya as the seem very well priced

Now I'm a recent convert to Hilti, a mate of one who builds agricultural buildings has used them for years and raves bout their aftercare, I have leased some and bought some, the leasing option was great from my point of view as no massive capital outlay (big breakers) and next day swap on breakdowns.

I'd moan at your Hilti Rep, they seem to aspire to be the best service wise.

HTH

N

Dewalt are certainly not the same build as years ago , currently giving Makita and Panasonic a good hammering on a daily basis . Milwaukee wouldn't touch after the third motor replacement in 12 months on a drill driver . I'm afraid all built to a budget now .

My makita although not used daily works well ,I remember my fathers first power tool he was a time served chippy he brought home a hitachi when I was still at school 47 next birthday .
norma

Now I'm a recent convert to Hilti, a mate of one who builds agricultural buildings has used them for years and raves bout their aftercare, I have leased some and bought some, the leasing option was great from my point of view as no massive capital outlay (big breakers) and next day swap on breakdowns.