Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Looking for a budget high seat, any thoughts on these?

Looking for a budget high seat, any thoughts on these?

As per title, looking to get a high seat for our little woodland and want to keep the costs down. Found these two on Askari that look promising. This is folding and portable but only 3m high

http://www.askari-hunting.co.uk/__We...il.jsf?reset=0

This one is higher (5m) but doesn't look as sturdy though is very cheap

any thoughts from those experienced in these things, or alternatives that aren't 3 times the price?

I am not experienced but I have been looking at solutions for a new wood with my father. He bought a seat without much research. (he's very impulsive shopper) and bought a 2 man off eBay I think in the region of £200.
    if it had been me, I would have bought a second hand scaffold tower for £50 and a camo net and some planks.

I think you may need to explain to readers your requirements.

Do you need it high? I am told deer do not look up as they have no,predators from above so as long as you are above head height you are ok.
    if your land is flat with little back stop you may want extra height to give you a wider scope of safe shots?
    does it need to be portable?
    do you need to remove the lower section either to prevent access to it from walkers etc, or if in a field of cows they will rub against it and break it.

Things to get the ball rolling.

Quote Originally Posted by mr_magicfingers View Post
    As per title, looking to get a high seat for our little woodland and want to keep the costs down. Found these two on Askari that look promising. This is folding and portable but only 3m high

This one is higher (5m) but doesn't look as sturdy though is very cheap

any thoughts from those experienced in these things, or alternatives that aren't 3 times the price?

Yip they are ok for what they are priced at. No frills decent enough seat, although not plush.

M