Diana Catalogue 2008 - 2009

paul k

My new Diana catalogue just arrived - I have never hunted with them and maybe will never be able to afford it but it makes great reading with some superb photograohs.

just got mine too, brilliant catalogue, i would love to organise a roe stalk in england somewhere with them next year, we dont have roe here in ireland sadly, beautiful little deer.

The only thing I can't work out is that they advertise chinese water deer on hunts based in Gloucester, Oxfordshire and Birmingham and sika on hunts based in Gloucester, Oxfordshire and Salisbury.

I have no knowledge of wild CWD or sika in or near any of these areas apart from maybe the New Forest and possibly a very small number of sika in the Cornbury area of Oxfordshire so I guess these hunts must either be behind the wire of an estate or they travel to Buckinghamshire or Dorset where, to my knowledge, the nearest stalking for wild CWD and sika respectively can be had as I don't think too many sika are stalked in the New Forest.

Hmm I have knowledge in the distant past of some of their hunts and estates they dealt with !!!!
As you say Paul, its a bit suspicious about there claims to various species. I am also aware that in the past they would contact people and find out where they stalked, and would then make a private approach behind your back for the rights.

Recently they tried to buy all the stags on an area I have helped manage in Scotland, and on which I was mostly responsible for the first years management of 180 deer culled with a team I put togther rather than SNH blast away.

They are a big player, and I believe offer a resonable service, but I still have my doubts. Ghosts from the past really, if you get my drift ;)

just out of interest are there any prices with the catalogue, in accordance to the CWD prices
kind regards stone

stone said:
just out of interest are there any prices with the catalogue, in accordance to the CWD prices
kind regards stone