Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: DSC 1: 9/10 August Moray Stalking School

DSC 1: 9/10 August Moray Stalking School

Ok, now I have taken a step further and paid deposit for the 9/10th August DSC 1 course with Moray Stalking School.

One of the club members has spoken good words about Andy and John at school.

Now just hope to get my time for studies etc amongst n number of other things flying around.

If anybody doing the course same time, let us get in touch and compare notes, if you wish too.

Regards
    Sid.
    Last edited by mauser1905; 06-07-2014 at 21:49. Reason: Typo

Good luck Sid!
    I'm brand new to stalking and have the DSC1 with same school this weekend.
    There's a lot to learn!
    Cheers
    Jim

Good luck Jim.
    Thanks for dropping by.
    Let us know how it goes.
    Regards

Sid/Jim

Thank you for posting guys.

The fact that we know exactly where Jim lives, should not in anyway influence his full and honest report of how utterly fantastic this coming weekend is going to be...
    Stalking, Courses, Gear - Moray Outfiiting Website here - Welcome
    BASC Approved Trainer & Assessor. Cairngorm National Park Authority Approved Supplier. Supported by Sauer Arms
    See you at the Stalking Fair, Scone & Moy 2017

Ahem.

Of course I'll be delighted to do so.

Seriously - The course manual has been first class, and SNH best practice guides well worth 15 squid. For me, the two worked well with the online tests.

Or at least I think they've worked well - I guess we'll see at the weekend!

Well that's the DSC1 done then!
    Fingers crossed, but looks like a good result.