Thread: Target shooting requested in Hereford area

Target shooting requested in Hereford area

Hi gents, long story short, I've been shooting for about 5 years and have recently based myself in Hereford. I have no permissions of my own in this area yet (all of mine are in Devon), but go shooting with a friend on his land weekly in the Llandrindod Wells area (about 45-60 mins away from me).

The problem is I'm a reloading nerd who is (as always) looking for the next best load and not satisfied with anything for long. I have unfortunately therefore have to drive 45-60 mins to shoot and evaluate these loads, while trying to not p*%s off my mate who rightly just wants to go out, control vermin and go home. This can be problematic as it all ends up being rushed and often just a waste of time as the vermin control rightly takes precedence.

I'm therefore looking for a kindly soul in the Hereford area who would allow me to utilise some of his land (100-200m range) in order to conduct my trials without the epic journey or stress to shoot partner! I fully understand this is a BOLD request and apologise for that up front. I'm not trying to gain shooting rights by stealth on vermin or anything living just an empty field for an hour or two now and then to indulge my inner nerd. In return I can probably arrange some shooting in the Llandrindod area with my mate in recompense if this would be viable?

Many thanks for your attention guys, I'm now off the the shed to load 'the next best thing'!

All the best

Deano

What part of Herefordshire Deano? Have you thought about joining a rifle club for regular access to a range?
    It's the calibre of the shooter that counts not the calibre of the rifle.

Quote Originally Posted by 8x57 View Post
    What part of Herefordshire Deano? Have you thought about joining a rifle club for regular access to a range?