Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: All Round Scope

All Round Scope

Hello

Im new to stalking and have only had 2 trips so far with my third go come, just purchased my first stalking rifle in 3006 and looking for a good allround scope with a flexable mag range so could perhaps use it for driven and also longer range shots

Would also be interested to see whats available over the whole price range from budget to top end

Any help or product feedback would be much appreciated

Kind Regards

We do Vortex scopes, they start from around 130.00 and go up to 2000.00 plus. They are all of differing specs but all have a unbeatable warranty. I would suggest Googleing Vortex optics, and if there is anything that you like the look of, let us quote you. Hope this helps

Mark
    STALKING. WILD BOAR IN FRANCE. SOLE UK AGENT FOR BACONNES DOMAINE DE CHASSE. TRAINING. DSC 1 COURSES AND DSC 2 WITNESSING. FIRST AID FOR STALKERS.
    Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.
    www.stalkinginengland.co.uk Stalkers online shop at www.deerstalkingequipmentandclothing.co.uk
    www.hunteurope.co.uk or contact 01728 745066 during office hours.

New Zeiss conquest d/l 3x12x50 ill, cracking scope or very little money.

You may be asking too much from one scope to cover both driver boar and long range shots.
    A good all round boar/stalking scope might be a meopta 1.5-6x42 or something similar.
    Below is a link to my website.
    Quad sticks

Quote Originally Posted by limulus View Post
    You may be asking too much from one scope to cover both driver boar and long range shots.
    A good all round boar/stalking scope might be a meopta 1.5-6x42 or something similar.
    +1. I've tried to use one scope for more than one role and given up. Put a rail on your rifle and mount the (Swarovski) scope for the job in hand. Regards JCS

I'd be thinking something along the lines of 1-4x for boar, 2-7x for woods stalking and 3-9x for hill stalking.