Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NEW To STALKING

NEW To STALKING

Hi All,

After spending the best part of my life, so far, with a shotgun close to hand I have become ever more curious about stalking, whether it be deer or any other larger game.

I am now planning to expand my limited experience and have a serious look at deer stalking preferably within the Bristol area (Somerset, South Wales, Wiltshire, South Glos).

I have some firearms experience gained through military training, school and time spend using shotguns.

Any advice and guidance is greatly appreciated and would like to say thank you in advance.

Kind Regards
    Ben

Welcome to the forum. Keep an open mind and a major sense of humour - its a great resource.
    Stalking, Courses, Gear - Moray Outfiiting Website here - Welcome
    BASC Approved Trainer & Assessor. Cairngorm National Park Authority Approved Supplier. Supported by Sauer Arms
    See you at the Stalking Fair, Scone & Moy 2017

Welcome to the site Ben, & good luck with your new interest W.S.
    Walk little- look often .

Welcome, I'm a novice myself and learning at a pace thanks to the friendly folks on here.

Thank you for the warm welcome.

Welcome to the site,

John
    A clever man knows his strengths, a wise man knows his weaknesses

Quote Originally Posted by Ben88 View Post
    Hi All,

After spending the best part of my life, so far, with a shotgun close to hand I have become ever more curious about stalking, whether it be deer or any other larger game.

I am now planning to expand my limited experience and have a serious look at deer stalking preferably within the Bristol area (Somerset, South Wales, Wiltshire, South Glos).

I have some firearms experience gained through military training, school and time spend using shotguns.

Any advice and guidance is greatly appreciated and would like to say thank you in advance.

Kind Regards
    Ben

Hi Ben