Swap Stalking for Days Fly Fishing for Wild Brown Trout ?

Welsh Guy

Fancy a day’s guided fly fishing for some of the best wild brown trout this country has!

I am a novice with an FAC a 243 and desperately wants to get some shooting under his belt, SO this may be a long shot But if you’re willing to travel to some of the best wild brown trout water in the UK located near Abergavenny, I will give you a day’s fly fishing and act a guide should you wish and let you have use of a suitable rod, reel, line, files, and if your feet fit you can even use a pair of my Waders!

I have been fly fishing for the past 33 years so I might be able to give you a few pointers, put you in the right place and do everything bar cast for you to help you catch a great trout. I can’t guarantee a fish but I can guarantee a great day on a superb river in the foot hills of some stunning scenery.

If you want I can arrange local accommodation PLUS there is a great restaurant walking distance from the river.

Now for your part I can grant you all this free of charge provided you can help me on my quest for a day’s shooting. I have BASC membership and shoot regularly at my local rife range plus do some rabbiting by day and night, all I want to do is get started if you can help.

I know there is nothing free in this life and probably not in the next either So If you are a fly fisher I can put you on some great water, If you’re a novice then I can help get you started. Just drop me a PM and I will arrange the dates and details and talk you through what I can help with.

Yours in hope That Welsh Guy.

See pics and video on my profile if you wish

[FONT=&quot][/FONT]

wild brown trout.jpg

Hey Welsh Guy, Nice Avatar! But can he shoot?:lol: