Flask recommendations please

jimmy milnes

OK guys I need some help please as my Mrs is blowing her stack saying I've a fetish due to the amount I've bought an binned.
Can anyone give me first hand knowledge of a hard wearing flask that will keep coffee HOT all day. Everyone I try is great at 10 o'clock but tepid by 1500, I still want to burn my lips on it in the truck on the way home after a long day in the field.
Much obliged
Jimmy

mikeakc

I find our Stanley flask keeps things hot all day but apparently they do a Masters series which is even better. Mine is the green and silver one but the master series is black. I have no first hand experience with these though so would be interested to hear what other people think as well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Cottis

Stanley all day long.

Had mine years.

Key to them is pre heat them with boiling water for 20 mins and whatever you put in it thereafter will be steaming all day. :thumb:
Yep agreed. Boil kettle, fill flask and seal immediately and then boil your kettle again to make your brew. By the time it is ready, the internals will be up to temperature and will then hold that temp all day. Same if you want it to keep liquid or soup cold. Just do the reverse and prepare with iced water.

rabbit

ive had more flasks than i can remember throughout my working life and the best by a million miles is the thermos king flask beats everything else hands down ,ive had mine going on 14 years now and whilst the outside looks like its been in a car crash it still keeps everthing red hot all day , as said above pre heating is the key

Cadex

Agree with Rabbit, Thermos King flask.
Working outside often in remote areas all day a good flask isn't a luxury it's a necessity.

Have found nothing to mach the Thermos King flask. . I like a coffee to drink on the way home and its still warm enough to allow that.

roaringstag1