Looking for new game dealer in Wilts/Hants area.

UK Outfitters

SaOsborne

I have learned today that Blackmoor Game, the dealer I have been using for 6+ years now is closing shop as of February (not sure when), so far no more detail given.

We have Hampshire game on the doorstep, but he won't collect and last time we enquired was about 30% below Blackmoor's rates. I will try him of course, but am looking for any "rated" dealer in the wilts/Hants area that pays up in a timely fashion, is reasonable and fair and pays average rates. As this is for a syndicate, who all drop to 1 chiller, collection would be ideal.

Open to any suggestions/ experience of ones to go to and ones to avoid.

Last edited:

sh1kar

I have learned today that Blackmoor Game, the dealer I have been using for 6+ years now is closing shop as of February (not sure when), so far no more detail given.

We have Hampshire game on the doorstep, but he won't collect and last time we enquired was about 30% below Blackmoor's rates. I will try him of course, but am looking for any "rated" dealer in the wilts/Hants area that pays up in a timely fashion, is reasonable and fair and pays average rates. As this is for a syndicate, who all drop to 1 chiller, collection would be ideal.

Open to any suggestions/ experience of ones to go to and ones to avoid.

Yikes I hadn't heard that Put about 60-70 carcasses a year through them Please add me to any alternative suggestions

S

sh1kar

I have just been on to BMG . Situation is that the Farm on which their processing premises are is being sold. V likely they will have to move and are looking for alternative premises. They intend to continue the business but obviously may be a down period. I have suggested they join SD so they can at least do a bulletin on status so we know where we all are, as they risk losing their trade as this thread shows. they are not in financial difficulty and continue to pay bills Fallow £2kg Roe £2.40kg
S

sh1kar