Available: Opportunity for a Novice to acquire stalking experience in West Sussex and Kent

Status
Not open for further replies.

kismet55

I'd like to offer a newcomer to shooting experience in stalking and wild life management. They would have the opportunity to observe culls and eventually to participate. Learning from a number of experienced stalkers about safety,ballistics,butchery, home loading etc.
PM your details and reasons for participating.

baguio

I'd like to offer a newcomer to shooting experience in stalking and wild life management. They would have the opportunity to observe culls and eventually to participate. Learning from a number of experienced stalkers about safety,ballistics,butchery, home loading etc.
PM your details and reasons for participating.
A fantastic offer for someone out there. Are you able to give a rough location?
Baguio

tom_o_m

I'm a relative novice, but not novice enough, sadly. Well done, this is exactly what this forum excels at!

RuralLondoner

Good stuff! Think all of us lucky enough to have a bit of stalking should take out a novice.

Forestry Commission won't let me on our patch (which is a shame) but I'm trying to line something up for the summer on a friends farm. Will do the same if it all comes off. Got to keep the knowledge flowing!

kismet55

Sorry have to stop now. Had a number of responses. Shall sift through them over the next few days and see who we'll accommodate.
Shall reopen when I get more permissions.

kismet55

Since I started the group , about a year ago, we've more than trebled our acreage of permissions.IMG-20151029-WA0000.jpgIMG-20151101-WA0001.jpgand 5 trainees have been blooded. In the last week ,trainee above, got his first Roebuck (last of the season) and trainee below made this fallow his first deer. A privilege to have facilitated this and shared in their pleasure.
Thanks to all the stalkers who have joined DAGS to contribute their time and stalking to realise these lads dreams.