Powder fill

DS Mad

Good day. I am loading 6.5x55 sm with 129gr sp Hornady Interlock using Vit N160. The question i would like to ask I have just put 44.5gr of powder in the first case and when i looked inside the powder is quite close to the top. When i press the bullet it will not quite touch the powder is this ok with only a small gap and if i start to increase the powder by .5 of a gr what will happen if it touches. the bullet base. Im new at the reloading and don't want to damage anything. Vit web site tells me start weight ..43gr and max weight 47.3gr thats woring on a 130gr bullet tip

I am shooting a Tikka T3 COAL -30110 Case trimmed to 21565.

Many thanks.

Namman

Good day. I am loading 6.5x55 sm with 129gr sp Hornady Interlock using Vit N160. The question i would like to ask I have just put 44.5gr of powder in the first case and when i looked inside the powder is quite close to the top. When i press the bullet it will not quite touch the powder is this ok with only a small gap and if i start to increase the powder by .5 of a gr what will happen if it touches. the bullet base. Im new at the reloading and don't want to damage anything. Vit web site tells me start weight ..43gr and max weight 47.3gr thats woring on a 130gr bullet tip

Many thanks.
Best advice is to buy a good reloading manual and study it. Compressed loads in rifle cartridges are common and as long as you keep within the load data , are safe. Usually the most accurate loads are with a full case!

Foxyboy43