Recommend me a decent draw scope that is cheap

dlz90

Ok maybe a lot to ask I know little about them but feel a yearning for something that will offer decent optical performance and the magnifaction to id at longer range your thoughts.

dlz90

Yes the use of the word cheap most certainly is subjective so in my case it's around £200 or less I don't mind a good used optic and feel this is where I would like to go as I said they are something I have little experience of but have an interest in learning a little more about.

monarman

Ayup bud!!!!!

Optolyth draw scopes are super for the money....... have a look on ebay right now there are a couple on there.
I use one (again.....I had one ages ago but sold it..... bad move back then lol) not too heavy and give a good clear view.... no different to a swarovski (used one so I can compare) .

Mine lives in the truck so when I spot something I want to take a closer look at I pop my wheat filled sock on the window and get the optolyth on it!.... helped me spot some nice bucks on my ground and a few does with twins...

Freeforester

If you get one, get me three, I'm sure others will want this! You tend to get what you pay for, and I feel you may find the adjective 'decent' could also prove to be a bit subjective within your budget constraint, but you never know, you may be lucky indeed.

Truth be told, apart from Grays of Inverness I don't think anyone is making these any more, much less at the sum mentioned, but if you are flexible you might settle for a fixed length (short) Russian monocular or similar, but not ideal (too short to be rested in the traditional style) albeit much less than the cost of a remotely useful example of the real deal, unless I'm much, much mistaken. I've got one over a hundred years old now, and wouldn't part with it for a grand; but from time to time someone is getting rid of a Hertel & Reuss, Nickel, Optolyth or some such for " reasonable" money.

Good hunting!

Redneck