Reloading 6,5x57 , need some ideas

foreigner

Hi guy, i am rather new in the reloading world and try to find a good load for my 56 cm gunbarrel, it has a 1/9 twist. I am trying to find a good load for those120 g Nosler Ballistic tip.
Used vithaviouri N140, N133,N150 and N160.
I know every gun is different but can anybody put me on the right track?

Hi guys, i looked at the vithaviouri reloading site of course but no data for the 6,5x57 available. Can’t find much info on this caliber online ...

Have you seen this old thread?

This is not recommended at all but as a last resort:
I also have an unusual 6.5 calibre cartridge (6.5x54) and where I can't find the right data, I compare load data I do have with another similar calibre (6.5x55) and calculate the relative difference in loads - then extrapolate that to the combination I want to use. For example, my cartridge loads are often around 10% less than the 6.5x55, so I'd very carefully take 10% off the starting load listed for the other cartridge and try that.

I wouldn't do this unless I couldn't use an alternative bullet or powder combination for similar effect. And I don't recommend anybody to try it.

The 6.5X57mm is very close to the 6.5X55mm Mauser in 'internal ballistics' terms (ie the metrics that determine the pressures and MVs cartridges produce with any given barrel length and bullet weight).