MosaicAL mincer

Primate

Any one got one of these? Looks pretty good.

This YouTube vid shows it performing very well for the money. Looks a bargain!

jb1

Its very similar to the Buffalo that is highlighted in a similar post. But seems allot cheaper, I'm more than happy with the Buffalo i have been using for the last 7 years.

deerstalker.308

Also, the metal feed tube on this one doesn’t appear to be removable for cleaning..... I’ve seen a few negative comments about that feature on some models, I can’t think of anything worse than not being able to remove that for a good scrub!

riddick

Any one got one of these? Looks pretty good.

This YouTube vid shows it performing very well for the money. Looks a bargain!
looks ok mincing fatty bacon, mine will do that to a whole goose, I just cut it into portions to fit the feed chute and the mincer does the rest, meat, bones, feet, head, ya wouldn't wanna get yer hand in there, I reckon it would be up to the elbow before you could pull the plug,, assuming you didn't pass out due to the pain first.
wouldn't be happy not being able to remove the auger housing for cleaning though, must be able to unbolt it and rig up some wing nuts to make it removable for cleaning.

the buffalo looks the better deal, looks like a scaled down version of the Hobart.

Primate

Thanks guys I think I'll steer clear and spend a bit more on something like the Buffalo. Cheers.

sauer

Also, the metal feed tube on this one doesn’t appear to be removable for cleaning..... I’ve seen a few negative comments about that feature on some models, I can’t think of anything worse than not being able to remove that for a good scrub!

The big buffalo one has a fixed vertical feed tube .... DONT let it put you off !

The plate, blad & wormscrew all go into a removable barrel which comes out and cleans separate....

Bit of spray cleaner down vertical tube left and wipe with hot clothe then dry with paper towel.

It’s easy , quick and not a hassle...