Available: Follow on from Sika Malcs advice.

Tulloch

As many of you know I run a number of syndicates and stalking for a couple of companies in the Highlands and North East of Scotland.

Sikamalc gave some very sound advice when it comes to taking on deer syndicate much of it I agree 100%.

There are exceptions and this has been made clear to me with almost 10 years now dealing with syndicates and selling places.

Scrutiny is one thing but be mindful of blatant attacks and disgruntled people who have failed to get a place, cannot afford a place or worst of all dont like the fact a certain place is being shot at all.

Many of you you have witnessed the abuse I have recieved in the past and many have commented on how unwarranted it was or is, this has been mainly due to personal grievances with the owner that are directed at me instead, in the end I am just an agent.

Just a few ammendments to what Malc has said, walking the ground is more important than listening to rumours, work it out for yourself.

Yes make sure paperwork is available, we do however have a policy NOT to hand out maps willy nilly, I had a guy driving about one of our woods a couple of years ago spotting deer with thermal, then when it came to payment it was "problem with the bank" "I will sort it next week" then when I caught him driving through the wood unauthorised I had to tell him he was no longer welcome, be mindful there might be existing members on the qood also.

I ALWAYS allow potential clients to walk the ground on their own, if the place doesnt feel right for you then walk away. All I ask is let me know the day your going in.

We transition our woods genuinely on the off season between March and May so the likely hood of other members being on the ground is slim part from the odd Roe day.

The companies I deal with are fully legit and open all our leases have clear rules and details on the and may change from year to year as the wood environment changes.