Wanted: I want to Beat...

Good afternoon all,

I am new to the sport and until I am ready to shoot myself, I wish to assist in anyway I can around a shoot environment.

Beating obviously springs to mind but willing to do anything in shoots around Herefordshire/ Monmouthshire area.

I live between Monmouth and Hereford but happy and willing to travel.

TIA

Woodsmoke

Kidding aside, beating is a good start but it'll probably limit you as to how many potentially valuable stalking contacts you'd make. What it will do though, is put you into a good position to become more involved in the shooting scene in general. And it's an enjoyable activity in its own right.

I know many are against the DSC1 becoming accepted as a means of entry into stalking, but it is a valuable qualification, and apart from anything else will get you a good grounding in the sport, and will probably open a few door for you, especially if you're new to the sport.

First kn
Kidding aside, beating is a good start but it'll probably limit you as to how many potentially valuable stalking contacts you'd make. What it will do though, is put you into a good position to become more involved in the shooting scene in general. And it's an enjoyable activity in its own right.

I know many are against the DSC1 becoming accepted as a means of entry into stalking, but it is a valuable qualification, and apart from anything else will get you a good grounding in the sport, and will probably open a few door for you, especially if you're new to the sport.
First knowledge bomb 💣, didn't even know you had to attain quals. Cheers now on the BASC site 👍🏻

Woodsmoke

First knowledge bomb 💣, didn't even know you had to attain quals. Cheers now on the BASC site